Happy (?) New Year

Posted: January 1, 2015 by ashlynolive in Uncategorized

Doesn’t feel that happy. At least I have music and you guys. Then there’s always TV…

By the way, I have found a song that I LOVE called “Mechanical Planet”. Here’s the lyrics:

Robotic, hypnotic

Robotic, hypnotic

Lost in the static

I am your regret

I’ll make you forget

All you were made to be

If you’re not careful

I will control you

And distort your dreams

Robotic, hypnotic

Systematic

I never want you to know

You were made for perfection

Not created defective

On this mechanical planet

You were not meant to be

Just some broken machine

On this mechanical planet

So I’ll distract you

I will attack you

And keep you focused on me

I’ll make you fall in love with deception

You won’t know what to believe

Robotic, hypnotic

Lost in the static

I never want you to know

You were made for perfection

Not created defective

On this mechanical planet

You were not meant to be

Just some broken machine

On this mechanical planet

The truth is

I’ll work day and night

To keep the gears grinding in your mind

To keep you from knowing you are worth more than gold

Not some assembly-line, rusted shell of a person that I try to remote-control

I never want you to believe

That when you’re down on your knees

That someone is actually listening

If you are undistracted for even a moment

I’ll lose my hold

And you would notice that you have never been alone

Never have you ever fought alone

Never have you ever fought alone

On this mechanical planet

You were made for perfection

Not created defective

On this mechanical planet

You were not meant to be

Just some broken machine

On this mechanical planet

You were made for perfection

Not created defective

On this mechanical planet

You were not meant to be

Just some broken machine

On this mechanical planet

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e0a/57427319/files/2015/01/img_1109.png

Comments
  1. Maggie Blue says:

    Wow! Everyone I’ve talked to is having a really crappy start to the new year! It’s only the first day…IT MUST GET BETTER!

Leave a Reply

