WCIBN Chapter 2 (rewritten)

Posted: November 26, 2014 by ashlynolive in Uncategorized

Picture this: A peaceful classroom, teenagers drawing at their leisure, soft music playing in the background. Now add me.

Not only did said teenagers they stare, but somebody giggled. Giggled. This is why I hate society. 

As I looked around, I saw that every table but one where filled. At the table at the back of the classroom sat mystery boy. He looked the most welcoming of the people so I sat at the seat at his table furthest from him. I looked around and noticed a few things: first, many paintings and sketches adorned the walls. Second, a note on the white board said “free draw!”, which I assumed meant we could draw whatever. Third, somebody pointed out my piercings loudly to pretty much everybody.

So, as calmly as I could, I opened my drawing note book to a random page and began, well, drawing. It started out with  a few simple lines, but after a few seconds I turned it into the T.A.R.D.I.S.© (Time And Relative Dimension In Space©).

I was so absorbed in drawing, I hardly noticed mystery boy whisper to me.

 “Hey,” he said. “Nice drawing. I assume it’s the T.A.R.D.I.S.?” I silently fangirled (Fangirling: Where a member of the female sex gets exited exited over news of a celebrity/ role model/ television show. Often includes: flapping of the arms, hyperventilating, falling out if chairs, ect. Synonyms: Fangirl, Fanboy, Fanboying, Sociopath.).

 “Oh, um, yeah” I timidly replied. I’m slow at trusting people. “You like, um, Doctor Who© too?” 

 “Yeah…oh, uh, the names Michael” I could feel myself blushing (not because I like him, because of my shyness).

I’m Veronica…” the bell rang at that exact moment. I clumsily grabbed my stuff and trailed out the door. I heard footsteps behind me and saw Michael rushing to catch up. 

 “What class do ‘ya go to now?” He panted. Reaching into my pocket to check my schedule, I replied with “Math, you?”

“Same.”

Comments
  1. Rosslyn_Glasses says:

    That’s how I feel at every social event I go to…

Leave a Reply

