Why Cant i Be Normal? Chapter Four

Posted: August 4, 2014 by ashlynolive in Uncategorized

 

(Its 11:30)

“WOOOOOO!” I shouted as I soared across the night sky. “THIS IS AMAZING!” Ever since Zoey helped me learn to fly, I flew every night, soaring across the beautiful star filled sky. Acually, there’s a reason I’m flying tonight. I read on the Black Veil Brides blog that there was a concert a few towns over, so.I thought ‘Hey, why not stalk the band?’ So here I am, on my way to find their hotel.

It’s a Holiday Express hotel, and it has this amazing pool that half is inside, and half is outside. I figured since its so late, they might be chilling there. I quietly landed in the tree beside the pool (I’d hate to have to be the guy that cleans it out in the fall). As I suspected, they where lounging in the pool outside.

I glided down and tucked my wings away. I had something with me I wanted them to sign, a tee shirt that said ‘I am a Fallen Angel’. I also brought along a silver Sharpie (the shirt was black). I nervously stepped up to the fence surrounding the pool. “Umm…” was all I could say. I caught myself starring at Andy Biersack. Luckily, Jinxx saved me.

“Wow, your the first fan to find us!” He said, looking amazed. “Haha, should have guessed somebody would find out where we would stay”

“I…umm….I have a, uh, a shirt, umm…can you, uh, can you please sign it?” I said awkwardly. This earned a laugh among the five.

“No need to be shy!” Ashley Purdy laughed. “Of course we will sign it!” I tossed my tee shirt and sharpie over the fence as they got out of the pool.

“So, where are you from?” Jake Pitts asked.

“Oh, I’m from a few town over” I said, pointing north.

“That’s quite a while away!” Christian ‘CC’ Coma exclaimed. “You gotta ride back? If not, we can take ya. We’ve already rented a mini van”

“I was gonna walk back, but…ok” I said, grinning a grin only the Cheshire cat would be able to accomplish.

“Lemme guess, you where planning on sleeping in that tree?” Andy said jokingly. “You can stay in our room, we have extra blankets and a couch”

“Ok!” I said, having a major fangirl moment. It took some will not to flap my arms, and grin like a maniac with tears streaming down my face. I turned to walk off, but remembered my shirt. Jake tossed it over the fence along with my sharpie, and said they would be in the lobby in a moment.

It was one o’clock in the morning, yet I was too tired to sleep. After a few minutes, after I was sure everybody was asleep, I snuck over to the computer in the living area (it was quite a big suite). I typed in the familiar URL of my blog, and wrote a quick post. It said:

“AHH! I just met BVB! SO HAPPY! That just boosted my stalker points off the scales! 😉 ” after that, I went on YouTube and logged into my account (I just made one a few days ago) and began browsing my recent videos I’ve watched. I was about to click on a music video titled ‘The Legacy’ when I remembered one imoportant things. Headphones. “Dang it…” I said under my breath. I jumped when I heard a deep voice in front say “Need these?” And I heard something hit the floor.

“Oh my gosh, Andy, you nearly scared me to death!” I half whispered.

“Sorry, can’t sleep. It’s been like this for weeks” Andy said, walking towards me. “So what ‘cha watching?” He asked curiously.

“I was about to watch your music video, ‘The Legacy’. It’s one of my favourites.” I whispered, as Andy picked up the headphones and plopped on the couch next to me. He plugged them in, and gave me one so we could both listen. I clicked the play button, and immediately drum and electric guitars sounds came blasting out. I was barely paying attention when the actual words started to play:

 

Racing faster, escape disaster

Partners in crime will leave their mark

We make our own way, no thoughts of yesterday

Black hearts of chrome and battle scars

(Chrome and battle scars)

Whoa oh oh…

The legacy

Born from a dream

On leather wings.

Rose from the streets

With the hand on Destiny

We came from nothing

But promised one thing

We’ll change the world with these guitars

So listen closely

And don’t stop working

No one can tell you who you are

(Tell you who you are)

Whoa oh oh…

The legacy

Born from a dream

On leather wings

Rose from the streets

With the hand on Destiny

The legacy

Born from a dream

On leather wings

Rose from the streets

With the hand on Destiny

Go!

Run, run

Run, never look back

Run, run

Run, never look back

Run!

Run!

Run!

Never look back!

Run!

The legacy

Born from a dream

On leather wings

Rose on the streets

With the hand on Destiny

The legacy

Born from a dream

On leather wings

Rose from the streets

With the hand on Destiny

After the song was over, Andy gave me a quick peck on the cheek, and walked off to his bed, while saying “Good Night!”

*~*~*~*~*

New post! All rights reserved to Sharpie, BVB, YouTube, and other name brand stuff I mentioned.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, the past few have been quite stressful 😦 long story short, my parents totalled the mini van while I was at volleyball camp. EVERYBODY IS OK, THOUGH. Literally, thank God for that!

 

Comments
  1. Rosslyn Glasses says:

    I’ve seen luck streaks, but being the first fan to find them? You’d have to be…

    A STALKER! XD

  2. Spottedcloud says:

    Ashlyn ur not a giraffe I have a picture ov ur face. And rosseis face…. and maggies face and pretty much everyone but Blackstone and whitestripes face. (but whitebuscus is probly gonna put a pic up sometime soon XD

Leave a Reply

