Pocket legends

Posted: November 30, 2013 by ashlynolive in Uncategorized

Just got a few days ago! Its very awesome. You choose what you are (enchantress [yours truly],warrior, or archer) You complete quests, i find selling things at overpriced prices helps, i sold a ursan war hammer for 500 gold, and somebody made a typo and gave me 2,000 gold! 😀
Add me to your friend list at ashlynlive i meant ashlyn0live, but my crappy kindle processed it (on pocket legends) as ashlynlive.
Outro of darkness, then redness, then whitenessssss……then BOOOOP!

Comments
  1. RosslynB. says:

    If I download it, what should I choose? I really wanna hack people as a bear, but a bird archer sound pretty dang cool. Elf enchantress…well, that one sounds sweet. I don’t know what to pick. Should I download it?

  2. I don’t know what you’re talking about but…I don’t have enough space on my phone to download it anyways.

    By the way, I emailed Kaalus about another idea of mine- the option of constant precipitation, so it can rain or snow nonstop in the world. I hope he considers this one too. That’s 3 ideas of mine he might use. The wireless connection, limited biomes, and constant precipitation. He should call it the maggieblue update! Just kidding.

    • ashlynolive says:

      Can u email him my map idea? One wood gives 20 paper
      Paper Green paint grass forest bioms show
      With blue paint water bioms
      Yellow paint desert bioms
      Bottom rows in crafting box giant wall map.

      • I really like that idea. I think someday it will be the most logical map making idea for him to consider. However there are problems. Considering it is an infinite world, it would be impossible to show the entire world on the map. There would have to be a cutoff point that may not be nearly long enough. Plus some other small things that would need to be worked out.

        For example- how about making a blank wall map first and then put the paint on it.

        Second, is there a handheld map? If so, how would you be able to view it?

        When using the map would it display the point at which you are at?

        The amount of viewing area on the map would not be logical considering you already know the land from searching for wood to make paper, or traveling to there in the first place.

        To go along with the last point, consider the increased visibility range. What is displayed on the map may already be visible to you.

        I’ll email him, (of course I’ll give you credit for this awesome idea) but keep in mind that he looks at all the problems of it and wonders if it is worth the time YET. He will surely add a map in future updates, but whether he wants to put the time into that yet is the question. And maybe he already saw that idea and is working on it (I really hope)

        Sorry for the novel of a comment I just wrote. It took me half an hour! 🙂

      • RosslynB says:

        Minecraft has infinite worlds. Their maps don’t show the whole world. Maps normally (for minecraft) show the area around the spawn point (the original one where you start the game for the first time).

Leave a Reply

